Asante Kotoko have officially named a 26-man squad list sent to CAF for their 2018 Confederation Cup campaign

Defenders Ahmed Adams, Awal Mohammed and goalkeeper Ernest Sowah were omitted from Asante Kotoko's squad list for the 2018 CAF Confederation Cup challenge submitted on Wednesday evening.

The list which was submitted to the Ghana FA about a week ago to be forwarded to CAF for the preliminary and first round of the 2018 CAF Confederations Cup is without the three key players as in the supposed list.


Felix Annan, Michael Abu, Danladi Ibrahim


Augustine Sefa, Amos Frimpong, Edwin Tuffour, Eric Donkor, Wahab Adams, Awudu Nafiu, Emmanuel Owusu.


Jackson Owusu, Seth Opare, Kwame Boahene, Emmanuel Gyamfi, Mohammed Vie Sylla, Jordan Opoku, Frank Sarfo Gyamfi, Baba Mahama, Kwesi Nti, Michael Yeboah


Sadick Adams, Abass Mohammed, Yakubu Mohammed, Obed Owusu

Other articles